Mixed Media World – Assemblage / Altered Art

Hi all!

November is here and Autumn is at its height and thats way I’ve made a project with a very autumnal look.

I’m taking part in the october challenge from Mixed Media World and the theme is Assemblage / Altered Art.

Mixed Media World – Assemblage/Altered Art

mmw-current-challenge

I’ve chosen to make an altered project and my interpretation is …

12346

Heres a video where you can follow the process of how I altered the sneaker. I want to make it look like it were a bronze engraving.

I used black gesso from “13 Arts”, texture paste from “La Pajarita” and metallic acrylic colour from “13 Arts”.

For the decoration I used moss, wooden pieces, small toadstools, flowers from “Prima Marketing”, chipboard from “Gigietmoi” (They’re foxes and I painted with orange spray), mika flakes from “13 Arts” and flowers sterms from “Dixi Craft”. 

I hope you like it.

See ya!

Un comentario sobre “Mixed Media World – Assemblage / Altered Art

Responder

