More Than Words – July 2016 Main Challenge – Smile & Sketch.

Hi all!

This month I’m having a fab time creating my canvas for “MORE THAN WORDS” july challenge.

The word inspiration this time around is SMILE and the creative challenge is the following SKETCH.

July Sketch MTW

More Than Words

And my interpretation is …

Elephant 2 (2)

Elephant - Part 1 (2)

Elephant - Part 2 (2)

Since I was little I have loved elephants. They are a very intelligent bunch and when I saw this photo I thought that it was ideal to use in my project.

It seems incredible that an animal can SMILE in this way and transmit so much happiness.

I’ve used a watering can to create interaction between the photo and the canvas using microspheres, glitter and some glass beads to simulate the falling water.

This time I used a lot of watercolour, “7 Dots Studio” paper, “Wycinanka” chipboard, “13 Arts” microspheres, among other things but I’ve dedicated a lot of time to draw and paint the red flowers.

Bye bye and have fun.

Hola a todos,

Este mes el tema del blog “MORE THAN WORDS” es la sonrisa y cuando vi la foto de este elefante no dudé en que era perfecta para mi trabajo. Además de ser mi animal preferido, me parece increíble cómo esta imagen puede transmitir tanta felicidad.

Espero que os guste y hablamos prontito.

8 comentarios sobre “More Than Words – July 2016 Main Challenge – Smile & Sketch.

  1. Those flowers you draw are in one word AMAZING !! I am really impressed with the outcome, they look fantastic !! I think this layout is awesome in so many ways … I loooooove it !! Thank you so much for joining us at More than Words !!

    Me gusta

  2. Well that darling ellie sure does make me smile. I like how juxtapose the watering can and the ellie’s trunk…great idea. Gorgeous background and the flowers are such a great and creative touch. Thank you for joining us at More Than Words.

    Me gusta

Responder

